Term Dates

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2019 -2020

(All dates are inclusive)

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Staff training Day 1                                                     Monday 2nd September 2019

Re-open (for pupils) on                                               Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Mid Term closure                                                        Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November 2019

Closure after school on                                              Wednesday 18th December 2019

Christmas Holiday                                                      Thursday 19th December – Friday 3rd January 2020

Number of openings                                                   72

SPRING TERM 2020

Staff Training Day – 2                                                 Monday 6th January 2020

Re-open (for pupils) on                                               Tuesday 7th January 2020

Mid-Term closure                                                        Friday 3rd April 2020

Easter Holiday                                                            Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020

Number of openings                                                    59

SUMMER TERM

Re-open on                                                                 Monday 20th April 2020

May Day Closure*                                                       Friday 8th May 2020

Mid Term Closure                                                       Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020

Closure after school on                                               Friday 17th July 2020

Number of openings                                                    59

Total number of openings                                           190

Staff Insert: two full days and six twilight sessions

*May Day holiday changed to Friday 8th May 2020 to mark ‘Victory in Europe’ (VE) Day

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2020 – 2021

(All dates are inclusive)

AUTUMN TERM 2020

Staff Training Day – 1 Tuesday 1st September 2020

Re-open (for students) on Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Mid Term Closure Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020

Closure after school on Friday 18th December 2020

Christmas Holiday Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January 2021

Number of openings 73

SPRING TERM 2021

Re-open on Monday 4th January 2021

Mid Term Closure Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February 2021

Closure after school on Friday 26th March 2021

Easter Holiday Monday 29th March – Friday 9th April 2021

Number of openings 55

SUMMER TERM 2021

Re-open on Monday 12th April 2021

May Day Closure Monday 3rd May 2021

‘Eid ul Fitr 1442 * holiday Thursday 13th May and Friday 14th May 2021 *

Mid Term Closure Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021

Closure after school on Friday 16th July 2021

(‘Eid ul Adha 1442) (Tuesday 20th July 2021)

Number of openings 62

TOTAL NUMBER OF OPENINGS 190

Staff Insets : one full day and eight twilight sessions

* Please note – ‘Eid holidays may be revised slightly depending upon sighting of the new moon